Ohhh shiney!

This is done with gold thread that contains a foil thread to make it shiney. I have made many in this thread as it is a very popular accent color. It’s difficult to tell how large this is but there is a paper towel roll to help judge the size. What do you think?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trailerparkbarbie
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 13:13:27

    I think that if you make me two of those and sew them together, I could wear them to Bike Week in Strugis!!! Bwahahaha
    Seriously, I admire anyone who is creative and that, you are.
    My TrailerparkSkipper has started a “frugal” (which is another word for cheap*ss) blog. Even though, I tease her about the ideas and suggestions in it, I secretly admire her craftiness.
    Check it out sometime…..http://www.littlefrugalista.wordpress
    She just started blogging about a week ago there. And, she has posted twice in my trailerparkbarbie blog.

    Good ideas, CCW!

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:54:06

    That one is pretty big, you would need some MAJOR tatas to fill 2 of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

