I love the red, white and blue!

I actually kept this one!

I scare my Grandkids! First, I am not old enough to have these Grandkids. My Grandkids should be babies, not teenagers and older. Don’t get me wrong, the teenagers are great and I love being around them, the problem is that they can’t figure out a “Grandma” that has 20 year old tatoos, gray hair and black nail polish! OMG, Granny even knows who Rhianna and Lady Gaga are, *gasp*. Yes I am the crazy Grandma and proud of it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trailerparkbarbie
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 22:27:11

    Love it!!!
    First, you know that I just HAD to come and read a blog by a Crochetycrochet Lady! What a title. Genius!!!! I will immediately add you to my blog list.
    Second….I can really relate to you. I am a “Nana” and consider myself to be a pretty cool chick. So, we have a lot in common. Except, I cannot crochet. I have tried numerous times. I can chain-stitch a mean very long and very narrow strip. I could probably do one big enough to go around the world. But, I’m still unable to make anything out of it except maybe, a REALLY REALLY LONG shoestring.
    Keep writing. I LOVE IT!

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 12:59:52

    OMG, OMG My first reader!! I have read everything you have written! You so rock!

    Reply

  3. trailerparkbarbie
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 13:09:38

    I have a good feeling that you will get a lot more readers. You are down to earth, honest, and funny!!!
    I put you on my blogroll. The next time that I do a post on new blogs, I’ll put your link in it.
    Keep up the good blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

