I live in the southern part of the USA

I like digging in the dirt. I would PAY you to clean my house while I played in the dirt! When she was alive, this was a part of me that my Mom had a had time believing! Me growing veggies was like telling her I could fly! She didn’t have a problem eating my tomatoes!! I have Mom issues ……… we will get to my Mother issues later!

I live in a very southern part of this wonderful USA! I am also a “G.I. Brat”! Going forward you will see/hear me bitch about it! (insert smiley face that doesn’t mean it) Crap, I’ve gone off course again….

I spent the day planting stuff in the back yard. (I’m burning some vacation before I lose it!) I discovered that I have become too fat and too old to go up and down on my knees! My back hurts, my legs hurt….. this just sucks! When did I get too old to dig in the dirt?? I SIT in the grass to plant most of this and it takes me freaking forever to get back on my feet!

Here’s something sad……. I’m not fat enough for lap band or bypass and my Dr says I need to eat more protein cause I eat a bunch of lettuce!! I fracking give up! I need some weight loss secrets that don’t involve exercise!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. retroroxy
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:06:03

    I hear ya… a while back, I started substituting food for sex– now I can’t even get into my own pants… I bought some of Susan Boyle’s old clothes on eBay. Don’t believe me? Have a look:

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 23:04:57

    But your hair is lovely!

    Reply

  3. retroroxy
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 23:51:29

    I lived in the South on a couple of different occasions – the culture is so different & laid back – and those accents! I lived in South Philly and South Jersey – are you close by there?

    Reply

  4. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 04:21:21

    Wait…. didn’t you have a Texas ID………….
    Um, I’m closer to there.

    Reply

  5. retroroxy
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 15:43:13

    You’d be very surprised to know where I’m really from, but I can’t go out of character publicly to tell you.

    Send me an e-mail – the link is in this post:
    http://retroroxy.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/comments/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

