What not to do while drinking….

OK, other than the obvious. Drunk texting and phoning are a no, no, as are drunk facebooking, (learn from my fail!)

I have also learned that drunk crocheting will lead to a major fail. The problem with this fail is that you won’t find the big mistake until you are half finished and discover that you really screwed up and have to take it all apart and start over. (You will also cuss yourself for this drunk fail). LFMF!

Example of drunk crocheting. This item could NOT have been made on purpose.

Cheers y’all! Meet ya at the bar….. I’ll get first round!

Oh, and forget drunk blogging, you end up with a bunch of stuff in the trash while the rest is spelled so oddly no one knows what the hell you are trying to say. And when you read the post the next day…. neither do you! That post ends up in the trash, too!! LFMF!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. retroroxy
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 19:52:21

    I always work on my blog when I’m schlightly snockered – I’m fine as long as I’m drinking cocktails made with the finest top-shelf liquor. The problems arise when I’m low on funds and I’m forced to drink Aqua-Velva. Or worse yet, Sterno strained through Wonder Bread. You’d think alcohol is alcohol, but apparently not.

    I once enrolled in that Betty Ford Center – those people acted like they’d never heard of Happy Hour – so I left.

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 01:02:48

    Therein lies my problem, I started on the bottom shelf and drank my way up! Note to self “start on the top and drink down”! Thanks for the tip Roxy!

    Betty Ford Center?? Is that where they built my Ranger? No wonder that damn truck quit running!!!

    Reply

  3. Tammy
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 03:17:36

    Who is Betty Ford? Just Kidding but not going there. Happy Hour is to important.

    Reply

  4. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 03:23:18

    BTW, Aqua_Velva just smells nasty! Sterno on the other hand makes a great topping for crackers!

    Reply

  5. blogmella
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 08:36:12

    An excellent list of affordable drinks can be found here: http://www.bumwine.com/ . Sadly I live in the UK, so I can’t get them all.

    Reply

  6. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 02:50:58

    I would be more than willing to fax you anything you want! I even have a valium lick that is very handy and quite popular!!

    Reply

  7. LeAnn
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 22:50:15

    Drunk ebaying can be dangerous, too. I got a package one time, it was a replica Doobie Brothers and Gary Wright concert t-shirt. I had no idea I’d bid on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

