I’m a Hoarder!!!!!!!

I made the mistake of watching “Hoarders” on TV. I think I am on the verge and it scares me!! I have stuff that I bought for the house, to hang on the walls, that is still sitting in the guest room. I have paper back books that fill an entire room that I started to box, (to take them to a used book store), that I avoid!!!!!!!!!! I even have yarn and thread that I “plan” on doing something with……….. I MUST start cleaning this shit up before it gets out of hand!! I DO NOT want to have to deal with what I see on hoarders! HELP!!!!!!!!    Do ya need some books??????????

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trailerparkbarbie
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 03:34:04

    Just calm down….here take this little white pill!
    I, seriously, was verging on hoarding. Watching that show, Hoarderst put a fire under my butt. I sure didn’t want to end up on some tv show about trashy people. I’ve begun to get rid of everything that I don’t need. And, I’ve stopped shopping unless I need something in particular. That part has been very hard but now I don’t have nearly as much stuff. “breathe breathe don’t panic don’t panic”….had to say that to myself. Now that I’m down to a reasonable amount of junk, I feel..well…lighter. And I don’t miss any of it at all. I’m also a compulsive liar. PLEASE GIVE ME SOME OF YOUR JUNK. I MISS MINE!

    Reply

  2. trailerparkbarbie
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 15:08:13

    CCL…hey good friend, old buddy…uh…could you send me some stuff for my “cable-hiding” pile? LOL

    Reply

  3. Crochety Crochet Lady
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 15:55:27

    But, but, but, I need my stuff!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

