More Doilies

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. captainneenmo
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 04:05:16

    You have the patience of a saint. I have to post pictures of the doilies I made but they are less than half the size of your big ones and I was about to pull my hair out I was so tired of them by the time I was done! I’m having the same problem with an afghan I started at the beginning of the summer that just isn’t calling my name like it was when I started it… I believe I suffer from a little bit from distracted crafting 😛

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 13:05:13

    Actually I find doilies to be a little more forgiving than afgans. The largest I’ve done is the red one with the cat and the yardstick on it. I don’t remember how long it took to do it but it was like working on a blanket by the time I was done.
    So, is “distracted crafting” anything like drunk crochet? If so, I can relate!! LOL!!

    Reply

  3. Jenny
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 05:25:43

    What a beautiful job you’ve done with your doilies! Could you tell me the name of the oval doily in ecru and the large pineapple doily in white please? I’d loveeee to make these!

    Reply

  4. crochetycrochetlady
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 13:09:26

    Jenny, thank you! I love working with thread! I have made both of these several times. I’ll look for the patterns and get back with you, I see the oval one all the time but it is pretty big so be sure you have a place for it!!

    Reply

  5. crochetycrochetlady
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 20:51:28

    The oval can be found on Google as Oval Pineapple doily pattern. The round one is from a Leisure Arts book. I will try to find it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

