Thick Thread

I made this using Luster Sheen, it’s about twice as thick as size 10 crochet thread. It ended up much bigger than I intended but after having to rearrange the living room furniture, (due to Mr’s Crochety’s BIG flat screen TV) I needed a small end table. I had an old wooden hospital stool that fit perfect but was well worn. This doily covered it perfect!  It was pretty easy to work with the thicker thread. I have some in red that I want to do something with just don’t know what yet!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 02:35:36

    OMG! I’ve been looking for the pattern for this doily for two months! I made one a few years back and gave it to my sister. She’s getting married this year and I wanted to complete a set for her. Now I can’t find my pattern, and don’t remember what site I got it from. Can you point me toward the right site?

    Reply

  2. crochetycrochetlady
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 12:51:08

    I will look it up for you when I get home. It’s in a book but I will give you the information. Thanks for visiting me! Do you have pictures of your work? I’d love to share!

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 04:38:18

    That would be a great help. Thank you.

    Reply

  4. crochetycrochetlady
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 13:21:48

    OK, I found the booklet the pattern is in. I could not find it free on any web site, sorry. It’s a SouthMaid booklet called Special Doilies for Special Times Art. J16 Book 0137. The doily is called Pineapple Parfait 0137-2C**. Southmaid is part of Coats & Clark so you might have luck at the coatsandclark.com website. Good luck!!

    Reply

  5. Wendy
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 06:50:09

    Thank you so much. The cover of that book looks so familiar. Went through all my books again, just in case that one was hiding inside another. No luck. Did find the ribbon the doily took at fair before I gave it to my sis though, lol. Ordered myself a new copy last night. Probably find mine next week. That’s life. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

