Afgan

I don’t usually do yarn projects but I loved this yarn. It is very soft and I thought the colors were cool. I actually found the yarn at Big Lots so I bought it all. This is for my Step Daughter for Christmas since she liked the colors so much. It is my own very simple pattern of:

Make a chain as long as you want the throw to be but end in an even number. Do a double crochet, chain one in every other chain, turn and double crochet chain one in the top of the previouse chain one spaces. Keep doing that until it’s the size you want. I made an edging of chain 5 loops around the whole throw. Nice for watching TV on a chilly nite!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trailerparkbarbie
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 11:53:37

    Very nice, CCL!

    Reply

  2. trailerparkbarbie
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 11:55:11

    Correcting some misspellings in my URL! Can’t believe I spelled so many things wrong. Must have had tooooo much gin when I typed it 🙂

    Reply

  3. crochetycrochetlady
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 13:26:06

    I’ve warned you about drunk blogging before!! 😛

    Reply

  4. captainneenmo
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 17:07:54

    Oooo I love the colors! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

