Pineapple shawl

This was a free pattern called Village Shawl. I omitted the fringe, not my thing. But I do love the pineapple patterns!!

 

I have informed Mr Crochety that I will be hoarding yarn and thread. I figure when I retire and have time to crochet more I will be too broke to afford it …………. so, problem solved!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trailerparkbarbie
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 16:39:56

    That is gorgeous!!!!

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 19:54:33

    Very beautiful. Where can I find the pattern?

    Reply

  3. crochetycrochetlady
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 22:39:11

    Go to all free crochet and search for Village Shaw. If you can’t find it, let me know and I’ll try to find my pattern for you.

    Reply

  4. Deborah Blackburn
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 12:11:35

    could you send me the pattern, I can’t seem to find it. I love the pineapples. thanks
    I went to All Free Crochet and its not there.

    Reply

  5. crochetycrochetlady
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 15:35:50

    Sorry, I wasn’t thinking. Its a Debbie Stoller pattern from Stitch Nation. I did get the pattern name correct, Village Shawl. I have notebooks full of patterns that I have printed out so I went and looked. I have thought about trying to make it in thread, it would be pretty!

    Reply

  6. Deborah Blackburn
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 23:16:38

    thanks, I will make it in thread adjusting the pattern to the smaller size thread. again thank you for the pattern

    Reply

  7. Rita
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 16:07:01

    How can I get a copy of your gorgeous pineapple shawl? Could you please email the instructions to me? I only have a smartphone and would have to copy in longhand. Thank you in advance! Rita

    Reply

Leave a Reply

